Squad Number

Posh confirm squad numbers for new campaign.

The Peterborough United players returned to pre-season on Wednesday and have been assigned their squad numbers for the 2022-2023 campaign with several players taking up new numbers including Jeando Fuchs who will wear number seven.

Goalkeeper Lucas Bergstrom has been handed the number one shirt, while fellow shot-stopper Harvey Cartwright will wear the number 13 shirt. Josh Knight takes the vacant number five shirt following the departure of Mark Beevers while Sammie Szmodics is the new number 10.

All numbers are subject to change, but the players have their new numbers on the training wear, which will be worn for the first time at the opening session of pre-season.

1. Lucas Bergstrom
2. Nathan Thompson
3. Dan Butler
4. Ronnie Edwards
5. Josh Knight
6. Frankie Kent
7. Jeando Fuchs
8. Jack Taylor
9. Jonson Clarke-Harris
10. Sammie Szmodics
11. Kwame Poku
13. Harvey Cartwright
14. Jack Marriott
16. Harrison Burrows
17. Ricky-Jade Jones
18. Oliver Norburn
20. Emmanuel Fernandez
21. Joe Tomlinson
23. Joe Ward
24. Ben Thompson
26. Joel Randall
27. Joe Taylor
28. Will Blackmore
29. Benjamin Mensah
30. Jorge Grant
32. Ryan Broom
33. Christy Pym
34. Idris Kanu
35. Kai Corbett
36. Charlie O’Connell
37. Andrew Oluwabori