Ephron Mason-Clark

Ephron Mason-Clark scooped two awards at the end of season presentation night, which was held at the Holiday Inn on Wednesday evening.

Peterborough United held their end of season awards evening at the Holiday Inn on Wednesday evening, celebrating the season for the men’s first team, under 21s, under 18s and the women’s first team and development squad and Ephron Mason-Clark and Kai Corbett both scooped two accolades on an enjoyable evening.

Mason-Clark, who joined Posh from Barnet last summer, won the Players’ Player of the Season and the foreverposh Away Travel Player of the Season award, while Kai Corbett, who created four goals in the 5-0 win over Charlton Athletic earlier this week, scooped the under 21s Players’ Player of the Season and the under 21s Player of the Season.

Jonson Clarke-Harris was named the foreverposh Player of the Season after a fine goal-scoring campaign while defender Ronnie Edwards picked up the foreverposh Young Player of the Season. Hector Kyprianou won the Goal of the Season for his fine individual strike at the New Lawn against Forest Green Rovers.

Keir Perkins won the Women’s Goal of the Season for her last-gasp strike against Stourbridge while Evie Driscoll-King was named the Players’ Player of the Season. Lucie Mugridge scooped the Player of the Season award.

Harry Thomas won the Goal of the Season for the under 21s with Janos Bodnar winning the under 18s prize. It was the defenders who were winners in the under 18s categories with Benjamin Arthur winning the under 18s Players’ Player of the Season and James Dornelly winning the Player of the Season.

Edyn Osker won the Women’s Development Squad Player’s Player of the Season prize while Alicia Podd was named the Women’s Development Squad Player of the Season. Meanwhile, Ricky-Jade Jones was awarded the PFA Player in the Community Prize with Jess Evans winning the Women’s Community trophy.

Gary Reed was recognised for the tireless work he does within the women’s set-up, presented with the Unsung hero gong with the evening coming to a close with the Outstanding Contribution to PUFC Award, which was given to Director of Football Barry Fry.

Fry watched on as a video full of messages from former players and colleagues was played out on the big screen with Jimmy Bullard, Matthew Etherington and George Boyd among those who contributed. Chairman Darragh MacAnthony made the presentation.