Ricky Miller handed the number nine shirt for the new campaign.

The Peterborough United squad numbers for the new Sky Bet League One campaign were exclusively revealed on the club’s Snapchat service earlier today with summer signing Jonathan Bond taking the number one jersey following his six-month loan move from Championship side Reading.

The current number two jersey is vacant with the chairman Darragh MacAnthony confirming that a right-back will be signed to a contract ahead of the season getting underway in August. Striker Ricky Miller has been handed the number nine shirt while Danny Lloyd takes 10.

Jack Marriott, who wore the number 14 shirt at previous club Luton Town, continues with that number while Junior Morias moves up to number 16 after having 37 last term. Michael Doughty, the most recent arrival, will wear the number 20 shirt while Josh Tibbetts will wear the number 24 shirt.

A number of transfer listed players have been allocated squad numbers, but not all of them are likely to be at the ABAX Stadium when the new campaign begins. The Posh fans have been given the important number 12 shirt, as they will be the 12th man this season. #theposh12s

You can find out how to be part of #theposh12s here: http://theposh12s.com/

Full squad list;

1. Jonathan Bond
3. Andrew Hughes
4. Michael Bostwick
5. Ryan Tafazolli
6. Jack Baldwin (captain)
7. Gwion Edwards
8. Chris Forrester
9. Ricky Miller
10. Danny Lloyd
11. Marcus Maddison
12. The Fans
14. Jack Marriott
15. Jermaine Anderson
16. Junior Morias
18. Leo Da Silva Lopes
20. Michael Doughty
21. Tom Nichols
22. Adil Nabi
23. Callum Chettle
24. Josh Tibbetts
25. Harry Anderson
26. Shaquile Coulthirst
27. Jordan Nicholson
28. Matthew Stevens
29. Luke James
32. Lewis Freestone
33. Morgan Penfold
38. Andrea Borg
42. Anthony Grant