EFL Trophy

Cambridge United and Colchester United will be in Posh group for EFL Trophy.

Peterborough United have been placed into Southern Group D with fellow Sky Bet League One side Cambridge United and League Two’s Colchester United.

A further draw will take place tomorrow (Thursday 22 June) at 11:30 on Sky Sports, where one of the invited U21 teams will complete our group.

All EFL Clubs will play two of their three matches at home in the Group Stages, with the opening games set to take place the week commencing 4th September.

Invited clubs in the Southern Section:

1. Arsenal U21, 2. Aston Villa U21, 3. Brighton & Hove Albion U21, 4. Chelsea U21, 5. Crystal Palace U21, 6. Fulham U21, 7. Tottenham Hotspur U21, 8. West Ham United U21.

The Carabao Cup round one draw will also take place on Thursday 22nd June, with Posh being ball number 23 in the Southern Section draw.

The draw will also take place on Sky Sports at 2:30pm.