Posh front man named in PFA Team of the Season for the 2022-2023 campaign.

Peterborough United forward Jonson Clarke-Harris has been named in the PFA Team of the Season for League One following his excellent efforts during the 2022-2023 campaign.

Clarke-Harris, who finished as the club's top scorer and joint top scorer in the division, was officially named in the XI on Tuesday evening at the event in London. It is the second time that Clarke-Harris has been named in the divisional Team of the Season. 

Ipswich Town had three representatives in the line-up with Conor Chaplin named as the Player of the Season. Leif Davis and Sam Morsy were also included. 

Although Plymouth were dominant throughout the season and won the League One title with 101 points, only one of their stars has been recognised. Bali Mumba shifted to wing-back following his loan move from Norwich and excelled for Steven Schumacher’s side with six goals and seven assists over the course of the campaign.  

Sheffield Wednesday kept pace with both Plymouth and Ipswich at the top of the table throughout the season thanks to Barry Bannan’s continued skill in the middle of the park, earning his second-straight League One Team of the Year appearance.  

Despite missing out on promotion, Barnsley and Bolton Wanderers both have two players each named in the side. Mads Andersen’s quality at the back was evident for the Tykes, so much so that he has moved straight to the Premier League with Luton Town. Luca Connell had a great first season at Oakwell, notching eight assists from the middle of the park. 

James Trafford has joined Andersen in the Premier League with a move to Burnley after a stellar loan spell with Bolton as well as the decisive penalty save for the England Under-21s in their European Championship triumph. Ricardo Santos also enjoyed an excellent campaign in the Trotters backline.  The experience of David McGoldrick almost steered Derby County into the playoffs with 22 goals.

Congratulations Jonno!