Carabao Cup

The draw for Round One of the Carabao Cup will take place live on Sky Sports News on Thursday 27 June at 11.30am.

Sky Sports News presenter Dharmesh Sheth will host the draw that sees 70 Clubs across the Sky Bet Championship, Sky Bet League One and Sky Bet League Two divisions enter at this stage. 

Burnley, Luton Town and the thirteen Premier League clubs not participating in European competitions will enter the competition in Round Two, with the remaining seven clubs joining the competition in Round Three. 

The Carabao Cup remains regionalised in the early rounds with the draw split into a southern and northern section until Round Three. Posh will be in the southern section, ball numbers for the draw are as follows:

  1. AFC Wimbledon 
  2. Birmingham City
  3. Bristol City
  4. Bristol Rovers
  5. Bromley
  6. Cambridge United
  7. Cardiff City
  8. Charlton Athletic
  9. Cheltenham Town
  10. Colchester United
  11. Coventry City
  12. Crawley Town
  13. Exeter City
  14. Gillingham
  15. Leyton Orient
  16. Millwall
  17. Milton Keynes Dons
  18. Newport County
  19. Northampton Town
  20. Norwich City
  21. Oxford United
  22. Peterborough United
  23. Plymouth Argyle
  24. Portsmouth
  25. Queens Park Rangers
  26. Reading
  27. Stevenage
  28. Swansea City
  29. Swindon Town
  30. Walsall 
  31. Watford
  32. Wycombe Wanderers

Round One ties will take place week commencing 12 August.