The draw to complete the Group Stages of the 2024/25 Bristol Street Motors Trophy will take place live on Sky Sports News on Thursday 27 June from 2.30pm.

The Club are the current holders of the trophy having beaten Wycombe Wanderers 2-1 in the Final of the 2023/24 competition at Wembley Stadium thanks to a 91st minute winner from Harrison Burrows. We start our defence of the trophy in Group D of the Southern Section of the draw. 

Group D will consist of Peterborough United, Gillingham, Stevenage and one club from the 16 invited sides from Premier League clubs with Category One Academies that will join Sky Bet League One and Sky Bet League Two Clubs in the competition. 

The ball numbers for the Under 21 teams in the Southern Section are below:

  1. Arsenal U21
  2. Brighton & Hove Albion U21
  3. Chelsea U21
  4. Crystal Palace U21
  5. Fulham U21
  6. Leicester City U21
  7. Tottenham Hotspur U21
  8. West Ham United U21

Bristol Street Motors Trophy Group Stage matches will commence in early September, with dates to be confirmed following the EFL’s Fixture Release Day on Wednesday 26 June.

Competition Format

The two top from each group progress to the knockout stages, with Bristol Street Motors Trophy fixtures remaining regionalised until the Quarter-Final stage.

Until to the Semi-Finals, no extra time shall be played. The winners shall be determined by penalty kicks. 

Extra time will apply only in the Final if the result is level after ninety minutes’ duration. A period of 30 minutes will be played. If still equal the winner is then decided by penalties.