Six players leave as contracts conclude.

Peterborough United can confirm that the six out of contract players at the football club have now left the Weston Homes Stadium.

Goalkeepers Aaron Chapman and Conor O’Malley, defender Rhys Bennett, midfielders Alex Woodyard and Callum Cooke and attacking midfielder Marcus Maddison have officially left the club.

Manager Darren Ferguson said: “I would like to thank the six players for their efforts on behalf of the football club and wish them well for the future. I would also like to thank Reece Brown, Sammie Szmodics and Josh Knight for their contribution to the club during their loan spells, which have now concluded.”

Jason Naismith, who is currently injured, George Cooper and Mark O’Hara have returned to the club following the conclusion of their loan spells.