Marcus Maddison was named the foreverposh Player of the Year.

Peterborough United winger Marcus Maddison was named the foreverposh Player of the Year at the end of season awards following the final Sky Bet League One fixture of the campaign against Blackpool.

Maddison lifted the main award after a season that included 13 goals and 18 assists. He finished well ahead of his closest challenger Erhun Oztumer who collected a bottle of champagne.

The foreverposh Player of the Year vote is an accumulation of votes accrued throughout each month. Maddison won three Player of the Month awards in a row at the back end of the campaign.

The Away Travel Player of the Year was won by midfielder Chris Forrester, who was presented with the PISA Player of the Year and the BBC Radio Cambridgeshire Player of the Year prior to kick-off. Goalkeeper Ben Alnwick was runner-up in the Away Travel Player of the Year.

Votes for the Away Travel Player of the Year were cast by supporters using the official Tourmaster coaches to away fixtures throughout the camapign.

Jack Baldwin was named the PFA Player in the Community award winner, while midfield man Harry Beautyman was presented with a special award for his contribution to singing following his impressive work in the Posh Car Pool.

The Young Player of the Year was presented to Leonardo Da Silva Lopes after an impressive campaign in the under 18s, development squad and in the first team. Caretaker boss Grant McCann made that presentation.

The PISA Goal fo the Season award went to Martin Samuelsen who came back to the ABAX Stadium to collect the award during the half-time interval of the 5-1 win over Blackpool.

For the first time in a number of seasons, there was a Players' Player of the Season and this was won by some distance, by Chris Forrester.