Peterborough United have confirmed the players that have been released, offered contracts to and transfer listed.

Peterborough United have released five members of the first team squad after the club chose not to offer new terms.

Nathaniel Knight-Percival, Daniel Kearns, Craig Alcock, Peter Grant and Tommy Rowe have all left with the football club choosing not to offer new contracts.  The football club would like to place on record our thanks for the players' efforts and wish them well in the future.

The football club will offer new deals to Mark Little and Danny Swanson and have transfer listed the following players;

Bobby Olejnik, Joe Day, Nicky Ajose, Nathaniel Mendez-Laing, Charlie Coulson, Michael Richens, Kane Ferdinand, Tyrone Barnett and Shaun Brisley.

Director of Football Barry Fry said: 'It is club policy that those players entering the final year of their contracts will be transfer listed.'